Week 32 and 33

Fit Pregnancy Blog

It is hard to believe another 2 weeks have gone by. I am now 34 weeks + 5 days, I can not get over how fast this pregnancy thing has been going. I never thought it would go by so quickly and also with no issues. I had always feared pregnancy because in my mind what I had seen, heard or read was that it was going to be this excruciating experience. I know it is different for everyone so I am not saying it is the easiest thing to go through but for me this pregnancy has been truly amazing.

I credit a lot of that with the daily exercise that I have been able to keep up with. I had taken it back from 6 days a week to 5 but found that the less that I move I had begun getting back aches. I have now upped it 6-7 days a week at the gym. It truly has been saving my back. If I can say one thing it is that sitting has been the enemy for me. The more I have been moving the better I feel. I do not go 7 days hard-core but I make sure even on what would have been my rest days that I at least head in to the gym and do a 30 minute walk on the treadmill. The only thing I could complain about is how hard it is to put on my running shoes and tie them up these days. That is honestly the hardest part of going to the gym for me!

Fit Pregnancy Blog

The closer we are getting to the baby arriving the more my fur baby seeks attention. She loves to rest her head on my belly at night. We have also noticed that she has become a lot more protective of me when we go out for walks. If another dog approaches she get aggressive barking or snipping at them. This is concerning since she is tiny and has been barking at pit bulls. Hopefully she calms this down a little once I am no longer pregnant!

We had finished up our child-birth classes this past weekend. I am not sure if I feel anymore prepared. Don’t get me wrong the class at Mount Sinai was great but I think so far I have been in denial about actually giving birth. So the class kind of made me start getting paranoid about thing sI had already decided on. Like most women I have it in my head that I need an epidural. The more they explained the more anxiety I started to feel about it. Sometimes I think ignorance is bliss!

My diet has not changed at all in the last few weeks. One thing that was brought up in child-birth class was going low carb after week 36 in order to help the baby not be to heavy at birth. The goal is a 6.5 to 8 pound baby, going low carb should keep the baby in that range from what I understood in the class. I know that since we are looking at natural child-birth at this point, I would like the baby to stay under 8 pounds. We can only hope that it will turn out that way!

Fit Pregnancy Blog

What are your thoughts on changing your diet to keep the weight of the baby down? Is this something you have thought about or have done?

Please visit me over at my main blog http://nycfitfoodfashion.com/

Leave a Reply

