Week 28 and 29

Pregnancy BlogWe are already beginning to count down the days. Is it acceptable to be doing that this early? Time had been flying by and then we hit January. This last month feels like the longest month of my life and it is still not over. It may be the fact that the weather has been horrible, which leaves me in the house a lot. I normally walk around the city a lot but with this polar vortex, I have been house bound.

I do still get out to the gym 5 days a week. My workouts have been a mix of incline walks, elliptical and some weight training. I have been putting a lot of thought into checking out a prenatal yoga class. I need a little something new and something to drag me out of my place!

I had the opportunity to try out another amazing Seraphine Maternity style. Thank you to the people over at Preggonista for letting me be a fit model. I have been really blessed with so many great opportunities over this pregnancy. Preggonista is a website where you can sign up for monthly deliveries of a maternity basic. The basic will be fashionable and versatile for your everyday life. Here is a look at the Seraphine Maternity dress that they had sent me.

Seraphine Maternity

Over the last few weeks we have been debating strollers. I will admit I wanted something that was not only functional but that was stylish as well. Jon was more into just function and obviously price. Since we travel a lot we both wanted something that traveled, especially when it came to folding it down as compact as we could for flights. Well after lots of looking we made the decision to get the Stokke Crusi. It was my first choice and I finally won out haha. I love this stroller and one of the things we were looking for was if it would accommodate a second baby and it does. We do want to have another baby probably a year after this one. So, it was important that the stroller be able to have a sibling seat that you can add-on. I will admit the Crusi was not the easiest to fold down for travel. We were able to get a travel bag also from Stokke that will protect the stroller during flights. I think after peanut is not an infant we will probably travel with a cheaper umbrella stroller.

Stokke Crusi

Other than the stroller choice we also went with Stokke for our crib choice. Since we will still be in our NYC one bedroom apartment when the baby arrives, we do not have a lot of space. We chose the Stokke Sleepi because it can start out as a mini crib and can be built up all the way to a junior bed in the future. When it is mini you can roll it in and out of rooms quite easily, that was a bonus. I will add photos of the stroller and crib once we have everything all set up! I never thought I would be this excited over baby gear!

Pregnancy Blog

What stroller did you go with?? Have a great week everyone!

One thought on “Week 28 and 29

  1. Hey, I stumbled upon your blog couple of weeks ago and I have been following your exercise and fitness tips just wanted to say thanks πŸ™‚ Stay safe and healthy. Following you now do check out my blog as well and show me some love πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

