Week 22- Our BabyMoon

Jordan Taylor Swim Suit Cover Up

What can I tell you about Week 22?

It was the best week of my whole pregnancy so far! If you are pregnant or are planning to be, you have to go on a babymoon. It was so great to get away with my hubby and have a full week of relaxation together. We stayed at the Sandals Halcyon in St Lucia. It is a quiet resort, with not a lot of night life. That suited us perfectly for this trip since I obviously was not there to party the night away! There are 3 Sandals Resorts in St Lucia and you can shuttle between the 3 resorts. We had a great time at all 3 and the beach at The Grande was the most beautiful I have ever seen.

Sandals St Lucia

The food was plentiful and I was on vacation so I definitely steered away from my usual diet. My favorite thing for breakfast was pancakes covered with blueberries and 3 scoops of whipped cream!! It was decadent and well deserved since I normally eat fruit and multi-grain cereal daily. I got some looks but I did not care! Lunch was different everyday. Some days I had a burger, pizza or sandwiches. Lunch was either really good like the pizza or just ok like the sandwiches. For dinner we had lots of great food. My favorite dinner was the Sandals Returning Guest dinner because I got to have the most delicious lobster tail. It was the only lobster that I had that week and it was worth the wait. The other amazing dinner was the veal chop at Kelly’s Dockside. If you ever go Sandals Halcyon eat at Kelly’s Dockside and have the veal chop because it is soooooo good!

Sandals Halcyon

I tried to work out everyday. I was doing really good until mid-week. I went to the gym that morning and then to breakfast. That had become my vacation routine. By the time we finished breakfast my feet were so swollen I could barely walk. That was it for my morning workouts. From that point on I struggled with the swelling until I got back home to NYC. Here is a picture of what my feet looked like our second last night there. This was the worst I have ever seen them. I have to warn you it is not a pretty sight!

My baby bump really developed this week when I arrived not one person noticed that I was pregnant but by the time we were leaving everyone there had been commenting on my baby bump. It was great to finally have people recognize that I was expecting and it helped with the puzzled looks I got every time I ordered a virgin drink! There are not a lot of virgin drinks ordered I guess. I did happen to see about 4 other pregnant ladies on vacation as well. It was great to know I was not the only one!

Sandals Halcyon

I spent most of my week in my bathing suit. I was so happy that I was able to fit into all of my swimsuits that I already had. I was worried I would have to invest in a maternity swimsuit that I would never use again.

I can not express how amazing the week was. I am so glad that Jon and I were able to spend this great week together. Who knows when we will be able to take a romantic vacation together again. I want to give a shout out to my hubby for putting up with me and my swollen feet! It was limiting at the end and he was trooper heading back to the room before 10pm most nights. I really would love to go back to St Lucia someday. It is honestly a little piece of paradise.

Sandals halcyon

IMG_2593

Did you take a BabyMoon? If you did, where did you go?

Caribbean All Inclusive Vacations

3 thoughts on “Week 22- Our BabyMoon

Leave a Reply

