Week 20

Week 20

Week 20 is now over and we are on to a new one. I am still really loving pregnancy I hope this period does not end because I feel awesome. I still have a great deal of energy and was able to make it to my workouts 6 days this week. I am hopping that will continue all the way through the rest of my pregnancy. Here is a look at some of my workouts:

Glues and Leg Treadmill Workout

Cardio Mix Up

Machine Leg Day and Cardio

HIIT

My diet has remained the same. We found a great new spot in the neighborhood for Kebab’s. It is so good we went twice last week! Here is a review I wrote about our experience at Ariana Kebab House NYC. The food is incredible! Jon has been awesome with the cooking and one of my favorite recipes he makes is Jon’s Famous Braised Short RIbs. I had to share this recipe. It is so yummy we made enough to eat it for 3 nights last week. It tastes better every day!

I am over my aversion to chicken and we have made it a few times lately. I really like the chicken to be roasted, so we came up with a different recipe for roasted chicken. This one has a lot more spice then the recipe that we usually use. If you like spicy check out our recipe for Clean Eating Spicy Chicken.

Week 20

The best part of the week was attending Big City Mom’s Biggest Baby Shower. While there I had the pleasure of meeting daytime diva Susan Lucci! If you have the chance to attend one of these events you should. We had so much fun and received so many great gifts from all of the sponsors. Take a look at my full post on how awesome the Biggest Baby Shower was.

I have started my journey into pregnancy fashion. I was invited to a maternity sample sale and I decided this would be the best time to take a look at some actual maternity clothes. I really wanted to get some maternity jeans but there was none left in my size. The only ones in my size were still $175. I am still on a budget when it comes to my maternity wear, so this was not an option. I did find a great little dress by Bellyisma which is what I wore to the Biggest Baby Shower. I was able to get that dress for the bargain price of $50.00. Here is a look at my new maternity look:

Week 20

We ended up our week with an ultrasound appointment. I am so glad that my placenta previa seems to have just been marginal and has fixed it self. This is great news because it means that a C Section may not be in order now. I was relieved until I then started to worry about natural childbirth instead! The last ultrasound we had we were able to see the babies face on 3D and get a few pictures. We were hoping to get some more but peanut had other plans. The baby kept hiding it’s face or was putting it’s hands over it’s face. The tech tried for about 45 minutes to an hour but it is going to have to wait till next time. It seems we have a stubborn little one on our hands! That is the end of week 20! How was your week??

5 thoughts on “Week 20

  1. I’m at 28 weeks of my 2nd pregnancy… I’ve finally blogged about my struggles this pregnancy! http://runholy.com/inguinal-hernia-pregnancy/ Sorry about the placenta previa, but glad to hear it’s improved. It’s really a struggle to stay fit during pregnancy with conditions and injuries. After all, we have more than just our health to consider. I’ve seen great deals on Craigslist for maternity stuff, and the stuff at resale shops is practically brand new most of the time. I’ve found that tights and tunic length camis to wear under stuff has allowed me to continue to wear mostly non-maternity clothing.

    • yes! Leggings have been my best friend so far. I think I will continue on that path and I may still try to find a pair of maternity jeans somewhere. Bras are another issue I do not have any that fit and I bought new ones and they dont fit!!! Who knew that would be something I would complain about! Congrats and thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

