Week 15

Things have been going pretty good. Actually really good. I feel so good I do not even know that I am pregnant. Well that is if you do not count the mood swings or pregnancy rage as we have come to call it. Last Monday we went to see Gravity in IMAX 3D, it was not at my regular theater so this was the beginning of the rage. Since it was not my regular theater they did not have my flavored sparkling water to go with the popcorn. They only had caffeinated beverages or water. Poor Jon went to get us drinks and popcorn. The whole time all I could think is: He is going to come back with water. I hate water and popcorn together. He come back with of course WATER. A normal person with just accept that, I became a 3 year old. I refused to drink the water and of course there was no way I was eating the popcorn with water! They do not go together!! Husbands are saints during pregnancy because I could have killed me. We went to see in the theater and wait for the movie to start. For 15 minutes before the movie started I had my arms folded over and ignored Jon because you know it is his fault they do not have flavored sparkling water. Slowly I began to get to hungry, I wanted to eat the popcorn so bad but did not want to take it now that I made such a big deal about it. I waited till the movie started then I slowly started to eat the popcorn. I had to I was an angry, hungry pregnant lady! This is just one example of my irrational pregnant behavior.

Food is going ok but I still am not crazy about chicken. I did cook this week, I made an amazing split pea soup. Here is the recipe: http://wp.me/p3wWp1-1VW

I am still working out on a daily basis. Some days are better than others. I do not always have the energy to make it through the workouts. Here are some links to workouts I did this past week:

Cardio Day: http://wp.me/p3wWp1-1Us

Leg Day and Cardio: http://wp.me/p3wWp1-1T7

Friday we flew from New York to Toronto to visit friends and family for Canadian Thanksgiving. I was a little worried about flying but at 15 weeks 6 days I was pretty good. I actually did not feel pregnant. So any of you that are worried about flying early on in 2nd trimester, do not worry at all. It was fine but the flight was also only 1 hr 15 minutes. I will write more about my trip next week when I recap week 16! The best part of my week was still being able to zip up my size 2 Nanette Lepore dress. I know sounds vain but it really made me happy! Jon knew if that dress did not zip there could be a rage moment. I think he was holding his breath while doing it up the zipper for me! Poor guy he deserves a medal at this point.  Have a great week!

Fit Pregnancy

4 thoughts on “Week 15

  1. I can relate to the pregnancy mood/rage! In my third month I walked downstairs after getting dressed to go out with my hubby. He was busy on his phone and didn’t look up. I burst out crying and told him that it was clear he didn’t ‘love me anymore ‘. Haha
    Glad your not sick! X

    • Oh my I relate to that one. I have pulled similar ones on Jon. We went out on date night and I took his picture and he did not take mine and I said it was because he did not think I looked pretty enough for a picture!! Hahaha amazing! xo

Leave a Reply

