Week 14

Week 14

Just like everyone said as I head into the 2nd trimester things have gotten a lot better. There is no nausea and I have my energy back. I actually feel fantastic! Workouts are still going great. I am still managing to get to the gym everyday and sometimes twice. For those of you that are interested here are some of my workouts from last week:

Leg Day and Cardio:  http://wp.me/p3wWp1-1T7

HIIT Cardio Day:  http://wp.me/p3wWp1-1S9

With my appetite back and better than ever, I have to keep in check if I do not want to go overboard. I am on the “What to Expect when you are Expecting” forum and it blows my mind the things that people think are ok to eat just because they are pregnant. Lots of posts about eating whole bags of chips with soda for breakfast and going to drive thrus for lunch and eating 6 burritos!! I have still been able to have control not sure how healthy 6 burritos would be for the baby. I have tried to keep things healthy. I even cooked this week! Check out my recipe for Clean Eating Chili: http://wp.me/p3wWp1-1Sn

I am still using all of my regular apps and my fitbit. I still use my calorie counter. Instead of the 1200 calories I used to aim for when I was trying to maintain weight, I have bumped it up to 1600-2000 depending on the day. I also found a great new app called “My Pregnancy Companion”. It is the only pregnancy app that I have found that has a calorie counter. This has been really useful since it is made for pregnant women like me. You can also enter your weight and it will graph it out so you know you are in a healthy range. So far so good, going back to the “What to Expect when you are Expecting” forum some ladies had commented on a post of mine and actually had the nerve to tell me that since I had gained 7 pounds I was gaining too much!! Blew my mind! There are a lot of people out there trying to diet and lose weight while pregnant, it is one extreme or the other. Lots of people over eating and lots trying to lose weight and a few like me just trying to embrace what is happening to my body without going over board! I did have a pizza date night this week and it was fantastic!

5 thoughts on “Week 14

Leave a Reply

