Week 7

I have another week under my belt. The nausea has eased up a little bit, which has been great. I have found that the more activity that I do the less nauseous I feel. I have added in some cardio in the afternoon along with the workouts me and Jon are doing in the evenings. This last week for my afternoon cardio I have been doing : http://wp.me/p3wWp1-1Ag and for our evening workouts we are continuing on this plan : http://wp.me/p3wWp1-1xu

I still am weighing myself on a regular basis. I found this week I was up about 4 pounds. Word to the wise for any father’s to be reading this please be sensitive to your partner’s feeling on this. I told Jon I was up 4 pounds, his response : “I thought you read that you are not really supposed to gain any weight in your first trimester”. Not meaning anything by it he was shocked by my hormonal rage that followed this comment!! I know he was trying to just be helpful but I was not a happy camper after that comment. When I was not pregnant I took diuretics daily due to water retention. Now that I am expecting the Doctor had told me to no longer take them. I am sure the weight gain is just water but even if it is the odd bowl of ice cream I have been eating. Who cares?? Sorry for the rant, I thought I was over that one LOL.

Food wise I have been able to eat more things. I have started back on eating meat again. It is still not the thing I am craving but I know I need it. The worst craving has been the never ending craving I have had for McDonald’s but I have not done this yet. This past weekend my In Laws were visiting so we had many rich meals. I enjoyed every last bite and also had creme brulee on both nights. Tonight we will be having a family dinner at our favorite restaurant Il Tesoro http://wp.me/p3wWp1-1sj I am really looking forward to this one!!

Fashion is still not an issue but I have been checking out the online maternity sites. I am sure eventually I will start making purchases, but since my clothes are still fitting just fine I will wait on this. I will definitely post my first purchase when I have bit the bullet and gone through with it. The big question is: How do you know what sizes to buy?? If anyone has insight on this please let me know….

https://i0.wp.com/upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/a/a1/Cr%C3%A8me_br%C3%BBl%C3%A9e.jpg/512px-Cr%C3%A8me_br%C3%BBl%C3%A9e.jpg

4 thoughts on “Week 7

  1. Found your blog through a google search on fitness pregnancy. I’m just about as far along as you are and have started exploring maternity clothes now that I have bloating that is keeping me from buttoning my pants. Old Navy and Gap, ASOS, and Pink Blush all seem to be good options. I have heard to order in your pre-pregnancy size or even one below. I ordered leggings from Old Navy in a small and normally wear a medium. I’m definitely excited to start letting people know about the baby since we are keeping it a secret until next weeks NT scan.

    • Congratulations! Thanks for the fashion tips. I did get some legging at H&M and just went up a size so those should be good for right now. I can still button my jeans but I do not think that is gonna last past the next week!

Leave a Reply

